Nominated for ‘The Versatile Blogger Award’! :)

Standard

Image

The lovely Nataly over at kittencrafts has nominated me for The Versatile Blogger award. Thank you so much! 🙂 I know there are people out there who think that these ‘awards’ are stupid BUT they are fun and it’s great to be thought of; to know that someone likes your blog and to have your blog recognised by others. Blogging is something I love doing and it’s great to share my snail-mailing/post-crossing adventures with others.

Is my blog versatile? Hmmm I don’t know! I post a LOT about snail-mail, post-crossing and mail art. I’ve actually thought about ‘branching out’ and posting about other things that I love. Maybe I will one day!

The rules of accepting this nomination…

1) Thank the person who nominated you and create a link back to their blog.

2) Share 7 things about yourself.

3) Nominate 15 other versatile bloggers.

4) Tell the bloggers that you nominated them.

7 things about myself…

I wrote 11 things about myself for my Liebster Award nomination so I suppose I should try and think of 7 different things. Hmmm…

1) I LOVE Christmas and collect decorations for my tree (glass, wood, fabric, metal). I’d love to collect decorations from different countries.

2) I am sad enough to watch The Eurovision Song Contest every year.

3) At university my nickname was Hobbit (because I’m only 5ft AND because I once held a pint glass with 2 hands)!

4) I think that my parents are absolute legends. My mom has MS (Multiple Sclerosis) and my dad cares for her. They’ve been together since they were 14 and have had 5 children. (Myself being the eldest and most awesome of course)

5) I have kissed one celebrity (on the cheek) . It was Joey Jordison (drummer from Slipknot).

6) I still have a stash of old letters from friends, old boyfriends, old pen friends and family that I keep in the loft.

7) I think Amelie is the sweetest film ever made.

My 15 nominees…

It’ll be difficult to try and nominate different bloggers from the ones that I chose for a Liebster Award! I will try but it’ll be a work in progress I think.

1) Stephanie at Living Free

2) Sofie at Hallvi’s Nest 

3) Kara at postalpaperphile

4) Kimberly at Kimberly Ah

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

